Favorites Update (Post-Episode 6)

March 29, 2008 at 5:00 pm | Posted in Anya, Claire, Dominique, Fatima, Katarzyna, Lauren, random thoughts, speculation, StacyAnn, Whitney | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

As you can see, Claire is still my top pick.  I had to do some thinking about that placement, since I’m not sure anymore about the probablility of her actually winning it.  Certainly past winners have gotten into catfights at times, but the level of Claire-hate among the online forums is at an all-time high, and you would think that the editors wouldn’t have portrayed her like that if they wanted everyone to agree upon her as the eventual winner.  Of course, then again, it’s been shown time and time again that what the fans think doesn’t really matter much anyways… so, maybe she’s till got a good chance.  Regardless, I think that she was justified in pretty much everything she said/did last episode… really, Dom had it a long time coming and they’ve been plenty patient with her up until this point.  And as far as her last photo goes, I didn’t think it was that bad at all, and if they didn’t want it to look hokey and contrived, they shouldn’t have given her such a ridiculous costume.  But, enough about her for now.

Katarzyna has been impressing me more and more lately, and I guess you could kind of consider her as tied for first with Claire.  She’s also one, though, that I don’t necessarily think is going to win (due to Tyra’s tendancy to eliminate the strongest competitors too soon).  I also like that the eliminated girls always have nice things to say about her, and I think she’s going to totally rock her new haircut.

Whitney and Lauren keep flip-flopping for me…  and honestly, I really disliked both of their photos this week.  I think both have a fairly good chance of making final three, at least, and I’m really interested to see Lauren blow up at Fatima next week.

Anya and Stacey-Ann both impressed me this week, but in different ways.  I thought Anya did great at the challenge — I wasn’t surprised that she won — and though I wasn’t impressed with her photo this week, we did get to see more of her personality/attitude, and I really appreciated her laid-back calmness in the midst of all the drama.  I really liked Stacey-Ann’s picture and thought it was really underrated.  I was glad to see her trying out different poses, and thought she should have at least been given props for that, even if they did seem a bit “posey” still.

Fatima moved up a bit, but only because Dominique moved way down my list of favorites.  Fatima can be an obnoxious instigator of drama, but Dominique’s self-centered, “it’s-all-about-me,” and plain delusional personality is such a huge negative that it’s hard to appreciate her photos, even when she does pull off a decent one.  And did I mention she’s completely delusional???

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. KATARZYNA’S NEW HAIR MAKES HER LOOK LIKE AJ FROM CYCLE 7


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

