Taking the easy route today…

February 1, 2008 at 11:28 pm | Posted in Aimee, Allison, Amis, Anya, Atalya, Claire, Dominique, Fatima, Katarzyna, Kimberly, Lauren, Marvita, promo, speculation, spoilers, StacyAnn, Whitney | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

… and just linking you to new promo pics.  Thanks greatly, Toni-hime!  I’m still looking for someone to YouTube the new individual promos (plzkthnx) but in the meantime screencaps are a fairly good second choice.

Commentary on these…  I’ll try to keep it short 😉

  • I totally agree with the “horse face” comment on Aimee‘s first photo – yikes!  Some of these promo pics are seriously un-flattering!
  • Anyone else get the impression that Amis is a bit off-in-her-own-world?  All of her pictures up to this point have given a distinct air of flightiness.
  • Anya‘s nose worries me… I think it will be her downfall.
  • The fourth picture down of Atalya (with her winking?) is a pretty hideous pic as well… Maybe they didn’t want to discriminate, so they made sure to get some really awful pictures of everyone in there?
  • I like the fifth one of Claire (B&W, with her seated), but man oh man they got some awful ones in there, too… like the one with her lying down on the sofa thing?  What’s up with that?
  • Does Dominique only have that one facial expression? It’s not “fierce” if that’s the only one you’ve got!
  • I still can’t get over how skinny Fatima‘s arms are… yikes.
  • Katarzyna = Posh Spice?  Oh yeah, I can see it!
  • I’m also worried that Kimberly may only have that one facial expression.
  • I really like Lauren‘s profile, but that last picture of her is really unflattering!
  • I have nothing further to say about Marvita at this point… the season hasn’t even started and I’m already kind of sick of her.
  • Stacy-Ann = Tiffany C4 + Danielle C6?  Hmmm… I can see the Tiffany connection (in that particular shot), but I don’t think she looks a thing like Danielle.
  • Annnnnnd… Whitney.  Let’s see some full-body shots!  We already know what her face looks like!

Also, just a quick update from my message-board observations this week… there are about one zillion spoilers going around, all which contradict each other.  I find it hilarious… basically because of the people who latch on to a spoiler that they find agreeable or that promises that their favorites do well, and then go off on how all the others must be fake.

On a related topic, I’ve decided that I officially don’t believe any spoilers regarding elimination order or the identities of the final three.  And, no, saying that you got the info from a friend whose cousin’s girlfriend’s neighbor works at CW is not going to convince me.  So there.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I graduated from high school with Amy (Amis) and she isn’t in her own world. She’s the most friendly, sweetest girl in the world. She really deserves this.

  2. Thanks, Erin for the comment… I’m glad to hear there’s going to be at least one friendly girl in the house this cycle!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

