Favorites Update!

March 1, 2008 at 2:23 pm | Posted in Aimee, Allison, Amis, Anya, Atalya, Claire, Dominique, Fatima, Katarzyna, Kimberly, Lauren, Marvita, speculation, StacyAnn, Whitney | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Because I’m sure you care…  here’s my new, updated favorites order, with a few minor changes from Episode 1 to Episode 2.

  • Claire & Katarzyna are still my top two, and I think I’m pretty stuck on them for the long run.
  • Whitney had been in fourth after the premiere because I wasn’t sure about her attitude, but her photo this week rocked my socks, so I had to put her back up there (sorry, Aimee!)
  • Lauren (who started in 3rd, dropped down to 12th, and then up to 9th) is currently in my 7th position.  I’m beginning to like her more, but am still not convinced she has what it takes.
  • Marvita only got moved up a spot because Amis dropped down in my opinion.  Pre-show, Amis had started way back in 13th, then moved up to 5th after the pre-show commercials and preview shots, but her personality is really a bit too much for me… I’m seeing comedian or talk show host, not model.
  • Stacy-Ann moved up a bit.  Although I don’t see model material there, I think her likeability might keep her there for awhile.  Maybe.
  • I wasn’t sure what to do about Atalya and Kimberly, now that they’re out and have no chance of winning.  I realized, however, that I do still like them more than I like the midwest “Gossip Girl wannabe” Allison or the manipulative antagonist Fatima, so for right now this is how it stands.

I’m still working on my predictions for next week… I don’t know about you, but I’m certainly looking forward to the makeover drama… it’s by far the best episode of any cycle.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

