Episode 3 Favorites Update!

March 7, 2008 at 11:22 pm | Posted in Aimee, Allison, Amis, Atalya, Claire, Dominique, Fatima, Katarzyna, Kimberly, Lauren, Marvita, StacyAnn, Whitney | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,
As the cycle progresses, my favorites order is becoming more solidified.  As you can see, my top four are fairly set, and unless Claire, Katarzyna, Whitney, or Aimee starts doing something really stupid, they’re likely to remain my top four for the rest of the cycle.  I’d be happy if any of those four won.
Lauren ended up getting pushed up to 5th, basically because others ended up falling further out of my good graces.  Dominique made the biggest jump — despite her absolutely awful makeover this week, she’s handling all of the criticism gracefully.  As if being called drag wasn’t enough, now they’re calling her a soccer mom… yet she still manages to put on a smile, listen for direction, and try her best.  You gotta respect that dedication.  StacyAnn also somehow ended up moving up the list, despite the fact that I was neither impressed with her makeover nor her photo.
Anya‘s makeover lost her major points with me.   Granted, I know it’s not her fault they decided to give her the albino ‘do… but I don’t think it works well for her at all, and I was really not impressed with her picture this week.  I was even less impressed with her makeover photo, where she contorts her face up.
Also losing points this week is Amis.  Her uncanny ability to talk and talk and talk and yet never say anything of substance is really grating on my nerves.  And besides that, her photos have been mediocre at best.
Marvita‘s makeover also lost her major points with me.  She looks like a horse, and regardless of what Tyra says, I don’t think that’s a good thing.  Ew, ew, ew.
Fatima actually gained a few points, despite the fact that she still makes me want to throw something at the television.  I think it’s because I’ve been really disillusioned with Kimberly, and I recently developed an even greater distaste for Allison.  By the way, THANK YOU TYRA for sending her home!!
Coming up soon… stats, stats, and more stats!  Because I was bored and I have an unhealthy fascination with numbers.  Check back!
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

