Technical Difficulties?

March 27, 2008 at 10:47 pm | Posted in random thoughts | 11 Comments

This post will be replaced by the Episode 6 recap as soon as someone uploads the video to YouTube (or some other site… I don’t really care which). It’s almost 24 hours later and I can’t find it online anywhere. Anyone else suffering from these issues as well?

UPDATE (3/28)
Well, it looks like this is a sad day in ANTM-land. Not only is it Friday morning (36 hours later) and the last episode is nowhere to be found, but one of the best ANTM photo galleries out there, all-antm.net has been taken offline due to lack of funds. You can help out with the $30/mo fees by donating via PayPal here (LINK). So far it looks like they’ve got $30 out of the $360 they’ll need.

In the meantime, I’ll be checking YouTube and my other video sources throughout the day. The whole situation is already super-annoying… I already accidentally ran across the call-out order, and I hate knowing who the bottom two are before actually watching the episode.
UPDATE 2 (3/28)
Good news!  I have heard rumors that the torrent is now available, which means that the good folks who download the torrent, convert it, and upload it to YouTube for us every week are now going to be able to get it to us.  Hang in there; the wait is almost over!

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I can’t find it anywhere either! I don’t know what’s going on 😦

  2. Yes, I DO!!!
    First.. I want to say thank you for this amazing website about ANTM!! I LOVE IT!!

    well.. i’m from Mexico, and i can’t see the show here.. so i arrive to my house running!! in order to see the episode.. this day wasn’t the exception! BUT … my surprise, the episode wasn’t on youtube!!

    WHA’THEFAH!!

    I need to see it! i’m so Sad because i read that Aimee is eliminated!! I’M SO ANGRY!! Because I saw the pictures and Aimee Do it Better!! than Stacy Ann and Dominique and Fatimaa!! OH MY GOD!! this isn’t America’s Next Top model.. just is : Tyra’s Next top favorite!

  3. I DO! D :
    I usually watch the episodes on Youtube at Thursday (Our time) but it’s already Friday here and nobody uploaded it yet. x__x

  4. I know why the link from the website they get the vids from are not able to be copied onto youtube

  5. I don’t know if people want to pay $1.99 for it, but the episode is available on iTunes now. That’s what I did.

  6. J.W. – Don’t you also have to have a video iPod to play it off of then?

  7. No, you can buy it and play it on your computer, as you would a song that you purchased on iTunes. You CAN add it to a video iPod; I personally didn’t, I just left it on my computer.

  8. Just go to iTunes store if you have iTunes, search in the top right corner box for “top model” and cycles 8-10 are available for download. New episodes are usually available the next day after the Wednesday night showing.

  9. Ummm….thee vide0 can b3 seen on photobucket.com 0r on yahoo.com im from thee bronx and found It on photobucket.com under videos

  10. Camille… you want to post a link? Or at least tell us how to search it out? It’d be greatly appreciated

  11. Hey – just found the ANTM episode here : http://youtube.com/user/w9c53nfj

    Hooray!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

